Kingdom of Mayfield & Easthouses

John Elliott, 53, Retired, Mayfield

“I created this artwork by taking photographs of shop signs around the Mayfield and Easthouses shopping area. I think people were wondering what I was up to! I then individually cropped each letter on the computer and stitched them together.

It reflects the diversity of shops in Mayfield, although we could do with more shops. It’s a big estate but has a very small centre. I sometimes use the butchers, the bakers and the Co-op, but I’m not so fond of shopping. My sister uses them more than I do. As a general rule, I’d say women like shopping more than men.”

Artwork by John Elliott

This entry was posted in advertiser, architecture, artwork, mayfield & easthouses. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Kingdom of Mayfield & Easthouses

  1. mary miller says:

    This looks great john, very impressive

Add your tuppenceworth too